JCPS Awarded Outstanding School Leaders

What do you mean I’m only writing about awards today?

On Monday, Jefferson County Public Schools named winners of the 2009-2010 Outstanding Administrator of the Year Award.

Here they are:

  • Outstanding Family Resource Center Coordinator— Felicia Hankins, Rutherford Elementary School
  • Outstanding Youth Services Center Coordinator— John Gribbons, Noe Middle School
  • Outstanding Elementary School Counselor— Diane Elder, Hartstern Elementary School
  • Outstanding Middle School Counselor— Holly Dukes, Noe Middle School
  • Outstanding High School Counselor— Mike Stites, Butler High School
  • Outstanding Middle School Assistant Principal— Greg Fehr, Myers Middle School
  • Outstanding High School Assistant Principal— Katy Zeitz, Ballard High School
  • Outstanding Elementary School Principal— Angela French Coles, Audubon Traditional Elementary School
  • Outstanding Middle School Principal— Kimberly Gregory, Thomas Jefferson Middle School
  • Outstanding High School Principal— Jack Jacobs, Breckinridge Metro High School
  • Outstanding Support Staff Member of the Year— Chuck Fleischer, Director, Safety & Environmental Services

Opal Dawson, principal of John F. Kennedy Montessori Elementary School was also given the Russell Garth Leadership Award. The award, given out each year by Jefferson County Public Education Foundation, is in recognition of an outstanding JCPS principal.