Arena to Host Arena Football?

Looks that way.

Check this from a Tacoma newspaper:

The Fever is one of 16 confirmed franchises in the new league, which combines teams from the defunct Arena Football League, the arenafootball2 league and other indoor leagues.

The initial 16 teams are: Arizona, Arkansas, Bossier-Shreveport, Central Valley, Chicago, Iowa, Jacksonville, Kentucky, Milwaukee, Oklahoma City, Orlando, Spokane, Tennessee Valley, Tri-Cities, Tulsa and Utah.

But aside from announcing the teams, new commissioner Jerry Kurz was short on details, saying that structure, organizational details, schedules and other particulars will be determined in the upcoming weeks.

Thoughts? Quick, somebody ask Jim Host to give the press a non-statement.